Trackimage Playbut Trackname Playbut Trackname
Vampire Circus 06:52 Tools
Something Wicked 05:32 Tools
Understand 04:58 Tools
Fighting the Devils Inside You 05:35 Tools
Dirtnap 05:35 Tools
Interlude 01:15 Tools
Hacksaw Eyeball 05:25 Tools
God's Own Medicine 03:49 Tools
Loss 05:55 Tools
Swamp Witch 03:16 Tools
For the Wrath and Ruin 03:10 Tools
Valiume 10 06:00 Tools
Train Wreck 03:30 Tools
The World I Live 03:20 Tools
Grip the Wheel 04:40 Tools
Make Up Your Mind 04:55 Tools
Under a Black Cloud 04:54 Tools
Deception 05:47 Tools
Destruction Song 04:12 Tools
For Mere Remains 06:12 Tools
Zodiac 05:52 Tools
Watch the Children Play 06:35 Tools
Supernatural Illusion 06:28 Tools
Mr. Green 06:12 Tools
Taming of the Demons 06:12 Tools
Fighting The Devils Inside Of You 05:05 Tools
Force Fed Fear 08:29 Tools
Untitled 08:29 Tools
Earthride 06:29 Tools
Black 05:08 Tools
Weak End 07:54 Tools
Enter Zacfreyalz 04:03 Tools
Bonus Track 05:42 Tools
no title 05:42 Tools
Valium 10 06:00 Tools
For Wrath & Ruin 03:10 Tools
Dance Hall 04:03 Tools
45 05:39 Tools
Voodoo Clay 03:57 Tools
White Magic Black Magic 05:16 Tools
Come And Sit Next To Me 05:42 Tools
[untitled] 05:42 Tools
Chance Of A Lifetime 05:22 Tools
01 Fighting the Devils Inside You 05:42 Tools
Fighting Devils Inside You (Live) 04:53 Tools
Sold Out War 05:31 Tools
Hacksaw Eyeball (Live) 05:22 Tools
For Mere Remains (Live) 05:58 Tools
Wait Til Tomorrow 06:28 Tools
Grid the Wheel 04:40 Tools
I Can Make It Work 05:31 Tools
JJ 06:28 Tools
Something Wicked (I May Become) 05:31 Tools
05 Interlude 05:31 Tools
Grip the Wheel - Earthride 05:31 Tools
Fighting The Devils Inside Of 05:31 Tools
Without You 05:31 Tools
04 Dirtnap 05:31 Tools
08 For Wrath and Ruin 05:31 Tools
07 Loss 05:31 Tools
Witch Gun 05:31 Tools
02 Understand 05:31 Tools
Supernatual Illusion 06:28 Tools
Gods Own Medicine 06:28 Tools
white magic 06:28 Tools
09 In the World I Live 06:28 Tools
01 - Valiume 10 06:28 Tools
02 - For Mere Remains 06:28 Tools
03 - Train Wreck 06:28 Tools
Volumes 10 06:28 Tools
  • 170,589
  • 14,604
  • 170589
    top track count

Earthride are another incredible band from the Doom Capitol/ Maryland, the fertile breeding ground that has spawned: Pentagram, Internal Void, Wretched, Iron Man, Unorthodox, and of course Spirit Caravan. In fact, there's connections to some of these bands, drummer Eric Little was in Internal Void, and singer Dave Sherman was in Wretched and also played bass in Spirit Caravan (along with sharing vocal duties with guitar god, Wino). The bands first offering was a self-produced, self-titled 4song EP/CD on their own label: Earth Brain records (2000). This recording coupled with their relentless live shows quickly proved Earthride was more than just "Sherms' side project. The Earthride sound is a brutal combination of Sherms' whiskey burned, Lemmy-esque vokills trainwrecked into a punishing mountain of doom. One listen to the mammoth wall of guitar that Kyle (sonic titan) Van Steinburg blankets over the concrete rythym section and its obvious that Earthride holds their own. "Taming of the Demons" is the bands first official full-length recording and was recorded by acclaimed producer Chris Koslowski (Pentagram, Spirit Caravan, Internal Void, the Obsessed) in their hometown of Maryland. The band adopted phrase: "PURE MARYLAND DOOM FOR THE BROTHERHOOD OF MUSIC", sufficiently sums up that the strength of this band lies in their unified dedication to produce hard, no frills heavy music! Southern Lord will bring out "Taming of the Demons in June 2002!!!So loud, So alive. All heavy, the Earthride!!! Within the first couple months of 2005 the band started recording their second album (“Vampire Circus”) with underground legend Mike Dean (Corrosion of Conformity, Probot) at the controls. They could NOT have picked a better set of hands, and ears to assist them with their second child! Deans’ inherent sense of aggression and mammoth tones provides the perfect touch of darkness the band needed to make this album a cohesive bulldozer from start to finish! His production on this album contains some of the same characteristics on his work with Corrosion on their: “In The Arms of God” album. Vampire Circus features 10 brand new obssesively heavy tracks. “Dirtnap” and “Swampwitch” feature Clutch keyboardist: Mick Schauer. Jean Paul from Clutch also assisted with the recording and engineering of this album. 2005 and beyond will find Earthride taking it to the streets at clubs, bars and dives all around the USA etc.. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.